Nesbit School PTA

All the Belmont-Redwood Shores Public Schools Parent Teacher Associations (PTAs) and the Belmont-Redwood Shores Public Schools Education Foundation (SchoolForce) partner to make it easier for parents to support our schools. When you donate to the Education Commitment Campaign (ECC) time period from August 1-October 31, your donation will cover virtually all of your child’s educational needs. The suggested ECC donation is $1,800 per student – the first $250 goes to Nesbit PTA and the remainder to the SchoolForce, the district-wide education foundation. Learn more and donate here.


NESBIT PUMAWEAR ONLINE STORE


Purchase Puma Wear (Nesbit apparel) ONLINE

Welcome to the Nesbit PTA - We make Nesbit AWESOME!

The Nesbit School PTA is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit parent and teacher organization (Tax ID # 94-6184980) that encourages parent and teacher collaboration working toward delivering an outstanding education for all students. At Nesbit (TK to 8th-grade school), we are fortunate to have a highly active PTA that focuses on three primary goals: 1) Community Building towards a positive learning environment and connectivity between families; 2) Advocacy for children’s education; and (3) Fundraising to support educational and enrichment programs that benefit the children of Nesbit School.

How can you help stay connected?

In-Person: Nesbit Teacher's Staff room (entrance to the left of the main office doors)
PTA Meeting Zoom Link - Meeting ID: 832 8286 6986, Passcode: pta


22-23' PTA Board

board@nesbitpta.org 

(includes elected officials and appointed board members)


Elected Officials:

President - Dave Poole, president@nesbitpta.org

Executive Vice President - Angela Brady, vp@nesbitpta.org

Treasurer - Jason Persampieri, treasurer@nesbitpta.org

Recording Secretary - Kair Gebauer, secretary@nesbitpta.org


Appointed Board Members:

Parliamentarian - Sid Tao, parliamentarian@nesbitpta.org

Auditor -  Marta Vilalta, auditor@nesbitpta.org

Historian - Zoe Ellis-Sutton, historian@nesbitpta.org

Financial Secretary - Open

PTA Site Council Rep - Kair Gebauer, ptacouncil@nesbitpta.org

SchoolForce Chair - Paul Breslow, schoolforce@nesbitpta.org


Nesbit ECC Rep: Joanne Adamkewicz, ecc@nesbitpta.org


School Representatives:

Principal - Ryan Hansen-Vera

Assistant Principal - Christina Spicker

Teacher Rep - Chandra Mc Keon, Paula Crosatto

Finance & Budget Information

Nesbit PTA Expense Reimbursement/Payment Authorization forms:

Cash Verification Form (for committee leads to fill out for money collected for bank deposit): Link to download form