Nesbit School PTA

All the Belmont-Redwood Shores Public Schools Parent Teacher Associations (PTAs) and the Belmont-Redwood Shores Public Schools Education Foundation (SchoolForce) partner to make it easier for parents to support our schools. When you donate to the Education Commitment Campaign (ECC) time period from August 1-October 31, your donation will cover virtually all of your child’s educational needs. The suggested ECC donation is $1,800 per student – the first $250 goes to Nesbit PTA and the remainder to the SchoolForce, the district-wide education foundation. Learn more and donate here.

Welcome to the Nesbit PTA - We make Nesbit AWESOME!

The Nesbit School PTA is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit parent and teacher organization (Tax ID # 94-6184980) that encourages parent and teacher collaboration working toward delivering an outstanding education for all students. At Nesbit (pre-K to 8th-grade school), we are fortunate to have a highly active PTA that focuses on three primary goals: 1) Community Building towards a positive learning environment and connectivity between families; 2) Advocacy for children’s education; and (3) Fundraising to support educational and enrichment programs that benefit the children of Nesbit School.

How can you help stay connected?

  1. Get Involved - Raise your hand that you are willing to help. Email

  2. Donate to the Education Commitment Campaign - Please Donate so we can fund the programs mentioned above.

  3. Join our Nesbit School Facebook private group and follow us on additional social media channels:

  4. Calendar page - View upcoming events (subscribe to our Google calendar).

  5. Attend our PTA meetings (virtual until further notice) - every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. EVERYONE is invited to attend!

PTA Meeting Zoom Link.

    • Meeting ID: 832 8286 6986 Passcode: pta

22-23' PTA Board

(includes elected officials and appointed board members)

Elected Officials:

President - Jackee Bruno,

Executive Vice President - Angela Brady,

Treasurer - Jason Persampieri,

Recording Secretary - Kair Gebauer,

Appointed Board Members:

Parliamentarian - Sid Tao,

Auditor - Marta Vilalta,

Historian - Zoe Ellis-Sutton,

Financial Secretary - Dave Poole,

PTA Site Council Rep - TBA

SchoolForce Chair - Paul Breslow,

Nesbit ECC Rep: Joanne Adamkewicz,

School Representatives:

Principal - Ryan Hansen-Vera

Assistant Principal - Christina Spicker

Teacher Rep - Chandra Mc Keon

Finance & Budget Information

Nesbit PTA Expense Reimbursement/Payment Authorization forms:

Cash Verification Form (for committee leads to fill out for money collected for bank deposit): Link to download form